Home

Upcoming Webinar on
December 4th:

image002

Online glucose control to Improve Production of Antibodies

Patrick Priem, Senior Research Associate, Genmab B.V.
Martijn Kreukniet, Product Manager, Applikon Biotechnology B.V.

The Biosenz instrument has simplified integration of glucose measurement and control with a bioreactor process. The highly accurate measurement obtained from automated samples presents unique opportunities for process improvement. CHO cells were cultivated under varying glucose concentrations and feeding schemes, comparing the amount of glycated antibody produced. Undesirable glycation of protein product was eliminated by switching from manual measurement and feeding of glucose to automated measurement of glucose and feed-forward control of glucose by on-line measurements with the BioSenz.

Register now for December 4th, 2014 at 10am Eastern Time (7am PST)

Register now for December 4th, 2014 at 1pm Eastern Time (10am PST)

Bioprocessing for Discovery, Development, and Production

Applikon Biotechnology is a world leader in advanced bioreactor systems used in discovery research, process development, and production scales. We are the only company that is with you every step of the way from initial screening up to full-scale bioprocessing - all using the same platform.

Bioprocessing Cultivations

bioreactor-snippet

Process Analytics

sensor-snippet

Screening and Scale Up

hts-snippet


E-Alerts

worldwide

Joomla templates by Joomlashine